Class Agenda #10 – Focusing on The Notebook

Circle Around The Room-

  1. Do you think your Notebook is Organized? Yes/No
  2. Favorite Season?

Take Seats- Same Groups – Ace, King, Queen, Jack, 10, 9, TAKE OUT ELA HW

Timer- “Brown Eyed Girl” –  (1967, 3:00)

9/22/16

(COPY)-And DO THIS-  Prompt– Create a list of I Am statements that describe yourself.

example- I am strong, I am clumsy, I am interested, I am tired, I am restless

 

Table share-

Share your partners

SLT- I can keep an organized Class Work and Homework Notebook.

Mini Lesson-

This is how I grade-

Notebook Rubric-

 

SLT/Grade 55 70 85 100
I can keep a thorough and organized notebook for ELA. My notebook is lacking dates, and work. Minimal effort is on display. My notebook has dates every assignment completed somewhat. My notebook is solid. I cover all of the bases. My notebook demonstrates thought and imagination.

 

img_0441 img_0443 img_0442

Group Work-

  • Look at the Rubric Strip. Make it so that everyone’s Notebook Gets a 100 this week
  • Look at the Notebooks at your table. Are they formatted correctly?
  • Update your notebook entries, especially from 9/19 and 9/21 so that they are perfect for Friday’s Notebook Check.

Individual Work

  • Continue to…
  • Read/ReRead This I Believe Essays
  • Highlight the Main Idea of each This I Believe Essay.
  • Practice Identifying Context and Anecdote.
    • Underline Context
    • Put *’s next to Anecdotes
  • Interpret the meaning of each essay in your Class Notebook.

 

  • HW Reminder– 
  • Homework starts tonight. 30 Minutes of Reading, 2-3 Sentence Reaction/Summary, 1 Page of Independent Writing 
Leave a Reply

