Class Agenda #17- Final Draft Day #1

Circle Around The Room-

Groups

Once upon a time
Context
Anecdote
This I Believe
Final Draft
I Am

Announcement- Writing Conferences are continuing. The goal is for a teacher to meet individually with every student about This I Believe Essay and Anecdote Writing.

  • Timer- “Cranes In The Sky” –  Solange (2016, 4:11)

10/5/16

DO THIS-  Prompt– Read through your This I Believe Final. Write down 1 question that you have. Choose an option.

Have out your Homework Notebook

 

SLTs-

  • I can elaborate on my personal essay with a mix of context and anecdotes. 

  • I can draft anecdotes for my This I Believe final.

Break Circle Verbs, Underline Nouns

Mini-Lesson

Read Aloud- This I Believe Final

this-i-believe-final

 

Individual Wok: Final Draft is Due on Friday 10/7/16

1) Which option are you choosing? 1 or 2

2) In your notebook, draft either your This I Believe or you 5 Anecdotes

3) Work on getting your draft onto a computer.

Laptop Norms:

  • If a there’s a whole class speaker, make your screen into a clamshell
  • Go To:  www.lyonsela.wordpress.com
  • Go To Google Drive
    • Open a new Google Doc
    • Share This doc with Boccheciamp and Erica Hansen
  • Heading- Name, ELA 8, Boccheciamp in the top left corner
  • Double Spaced
  • 12 Point Font, New Times, Cambria or Georgia Fonts

 

  • HW Reminder– 
  • Homework starts tonight. 30 Minutes of Reading, 2-3 Sentence Reaction/Summary, 1 Page of Independent Writing 
Leave a Reply

