Class Agenda #25- Scary Story Writing Assignment.

Timer- “Theme From The Munsters” –  (2:39 – 1964)

10/19/16

DO THIS- 

Prompt- “There was a picture in my phone of me sleeping. I live alone.”  

What happened? Tell/start a story…

Example- I woke up to the ping of my phone. I had a new text message. I unlocked my phone and gasped with horror. There was a picture in my phone of me sleeping. I live alone. My heart started to raced and I scanned the room. All the windows and doors were shut.

Have out your Homework

  • Share out with your partner.

 

  • SLT- I can incorporate elements of horror into my own writing. 

    Breakdown: Circle Verbs, Underline Nouns

Grapple Text-

RL Stine Writing Warm Up

Read on your own for 3 minutes.

We’ll review pieces.

Mini-Lesson

Review Scary Story Writing Assignment

 

Independent Work

Scary Story Organizer

When this is complete- start working on your own scary story.

 

HW Reminder– 

  • Homework starts tonight. 30 Minutes of Reading, 2-3 Sentence Reaction/Summary, 1 Page of Independent Writing. 
Leave a Reply

